Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2020-01-13 05:51
评论由 legacy PC

Rating:
(0 of 8 people found this review helpful)
still need 32-bit version. so provide only 64 bit version is useless!!

2019-12-29 17:12
评论由 f....

Rating:
(1 of 6 people found this review helpful)
I don't mind systemd, but one star for dropping 32-bit support.

2019-12-11 03:27
评论由 RY_G

Rating:
(2 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Five-star comments and download statistics is a lie. It's a shame.

2019-08-23 09:44
评论由 Amazedatthis

Rating:
(2 of 6 people found this review helpful)
It's too big for a CD!!!! It's over 800 mb! It won't fit on a CD!!!!! It might work just fine on a DVD, but it's not called 'SystemRescueDVD'!!!
Pros
None. It doesn't work.

2019-06-05 23:23
评论由 Supporter

Rating:
(2 of 6 people found this review helpful)
Dead project. nothing useful.

2019-06-03 15:21
评论由 JustMe

Rating:
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
I concur with the other folks on the one star rating. They completely ruined it. So many basic things are missing, like all the directories inside the /mnt directory... And even the wifi worked out of the box. Now I gotta make all that stuff? What is this, Linux From Scratch? Not knocking them, they're cool. And really! systemd? Sorry, my live Slackware can do so much more. 5.3.2 is the last good version. I downloaded two copies, in case I lose one

2019-05-12 15:26
评论由 RY_G

Rating:
(3 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Version 6.x - full fail. "Rescue" - not rescue, "System" - only Arch, CD - ???. Ordinary LiveDVD common among thousands.

2019-05-10 10:35
评论由 TheSpork

Rating:
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
It's been my rescue CD of choice for years, but now I'm EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED by upstream switch from Gentoo to ArchLinux and overall changes in branch 6, which make the ISO very inconvenient for server rescue. They tend to making it just another one live desktop image, useless for a system administrator. Going to look for alternatives. Keep It Simple, Stupid! (c)
Pros
Actually, none. Still decent toolset (not unique though), but very inconvenient for use in emergency.
Cons
- Very basic boot menu, next to useless. - NetworkManager. Nobody would care (and have time) for configuring network via NM in emergency. NM is good for graphical desktop, but nobody would use GUI in emergency. - systemd.