Android-x86
Fork
Donation

Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2017-08-27 23:01
评论由 Harley Joseph

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
It is awsome, works great, i'm using an old notebook intel serie classmate i just got some glitch on some games and i can't take screencaptures, it always says that im out of memory or the app doesn't allow to take screencapture.
Pros
You can actually have an usefull android on your old computer.
Cons
it got some glitch, bugs, but nothing that bad.

2017-08-16 12:32
评论由 jw

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
love androidx86 its almost as if youre using a real android :P

2017-07-14 07:59
评论由 Benjamin

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Android x86 is great! Currently running on an Acer AXC-704G-UW61 (UEFI) desktop, HP 15-F387WM Touch (UEFI) and HP 2000-299WM (MBR x86, 64-bit is broken for me) laptops. As of 7.1.2 RC1 it supports Intel hardware decoding(even on older GM45 chips!). On my XC-704G it can handle Moonlight GameStream at 720p 60fps with H.265 with only 10-15ms decoder lag. It works with 1080p 60fps H.265 just with a little more latency than 720p. GM45 has always been a bit lacking, even on regular Linux distros, so I expected a few problems with hardware video decoding(frame skips, blurry decode blocks). Overall Android x86 works great!
Pros
Android on x86 Intel Hardware Decoding VLC(so I assume KODI) with Hardware Decoding works great Stable & Fast
Cons
No hardware decoding for NVIDIA or AMD yet? Root on 7.1.2 is buggy. Bluetooth sometimes crashes.

2017-06-11 03:24
评论由 j0n4t

Rating:
(1 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Very good port of Android to x86. Remix OS is based on this.

2017-06-10 21:57
评论由 RonfBat

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
It feels really great. Very fast
Cons
I am having a problem after I installed on my hp pavillion notebook. It boots ok on the first run, but on the second and beyond boots, it shows a black screen. It passes thru the grub menu, starts loading but before you can see the main android screen, everything goes black.

2017-06-08 22:32
评论由 FelipeM4st3r

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Ótimo projeto, trazendo o Android o mais puro e atual possível para o Desktop.

2017-05-08 05:15
评论由 Henri Koivuneva

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
I absolutely LOVE this project. It's incredible -- and using it is even more awesome! you gave a whole new life to my Surface Pro 3 and other devices. THANK YOU. And thank you for the latest Nougat merges, building right now, can't wait to test it! :D
Pros
- Newest releases work great - Clean code, informative commit messages - Great community over at Google Groups - Most devices work out of the box without any tweaks or hacking around, even though some would need the latest kernel releases, but they're coming in fast too! - Smooth, nice, fun experience - Many, many apps work even without native bridge enabled from settings. For those that are ARM only, native bridge (houdini) usually does the trick. - If you have a Windows tablet like me, you might find this a great way to consume more media on it - If you're using a laptop or desktop PC, don't worry: It works GREAT with a mouse and keyboard. There's a cursor, too, and for example dragging only needs pressing the left mouse button down and moving the mouse... GREAT WORK. Thank you again. Donated.
Cons
None so far in the past few years that haven't been fixed or that aren't on the list of to be fixed. Some things like NVIDIA Pascal graphics support is just waiting for that to appear in the kernel and graphics drivers, so when they come upstream and then to Android-x86, I'm sure I'll be very happy to try this out on my main desktop PC.

2017-04-27 04:39
评论由 gerrysan

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Excellent project working very good on a 16gig SD card on an oldish Laptop of mine. ACER Aspire 5742Z. Needs a mouse to make better use as the track pad doesn't work so well with touch screen functioning.
Pros
Stable, speedy.

2017-04-08 05:14
评论由 omar

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
gail sehr gail acht cool aj bfdh
Pros
cool
Cons
waw

2017-04-05 19:17
评论由 ebogdan

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Great software. I like the easiness of using android on the computer