Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2019-08-21 06:05
评论由 Especialista

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Wonderfull tool! It's intuitive, easy to use and has helped me a lot during all those years! I recommend!

2019-08-19 04:26
评论由 NIck77

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Excellent product very stable. Use it daily.

2019-08-17 00:01
评论由 Dartstew

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
TortoiseSVN is a very solid product with a good collection of features. My dev team runs it on Windows and it's worked very well for us for a few years now. While the Windows Explorer integration works well, we've also integrated it successfully with our Oracle IDE and UltraEdit (our favorite code editor). That's how I use it the most, rather than via Windows Explorer.
Pros
* Good integration with Windows and local tools. * Windows file icons make it easy to identify code that's out of sync with the repository. * Product has been rock-solid for the basic features that we use.
Cons
* Other products that provide their own icon overlays block TortoiseSVN's icons. While this product explains how to fix it by mucking in your Windows Registry, it'd be nice if TortoiseSVN could fix that so their icons took priority. * The "experimental" Shelve feature in the 12.2 release doesn't seem to work at all for me. It just spins for a while, saying it's archiving a LOT of data, then errors out, saying it couldn't do its thing. I had high hopes for this feature.

2019-06-28 19:54
评论由 chiverova

Rating:
(0 of 6 people found this review helpful)
При слиянии в транк при выборе ревизий из журнала, журнал долго зависает. Проблем на 1.9.5 такой нету. С версии 12.0 При нажатии в интерфейсе на ветку транк, свн вылетает без ошибок. Работать стало невозможным( When you merge into a trunk when you select revisions from the log, the log hangs for a long time. Problems on 1.9.5, there is no such. Since version 12.0 When you click on the trunk branch in the interface, the svn crashes without errors. Work became impossible(

2019-05-09 06:33
评论由 Carlos B. Feitoza Filho

Rating:
(6 of 17 people found this review helpful)
The perfect shell extension to manage SVN

2019-02-14 00:04
评论由 Oliver Queen

Rating:
(8 of 21 people found this review helpful)
This is a very useful software!

2019-01-20 03:04
评论由 Forrest

Rating:
(9 of 52 people found this review helpful)
A must have when cooperating in a group, as we do and have to edit several maps and files.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Sometimes iconupdate is lost

2019-01-06 08:07
评论由 Nei

Rating:
(4 of 39 people found this review helpful)
It's a good tool and also free :)
Pros
easy to use SO integration
Cons
none

2018-12-08 05:44
评论由 dlp0918

Rating:
(6 of 37 people found this review helpful)
It seems distinctly unhelpful for people to rate this project if they have no idea what the purpose of the software is. I have used TortoiseSVN to access my NAS-based subversion repository with no problems that were not user error on my part. On our Mac we use Xversion to access the same repository. Both Subversion clients work very effectively.
Pros
TortoiseSVN allows us to manage multiple versions of any types of files that we have tried. The Windows explorer cascading subcommands are very easy to use
Cons
No cons from me. I really appreciate this software.

2018-11-18 23:43
评论由 GM

Rating:
(6 of 32 people found this review helpful)
Great project! I am using this for years ...